Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline L3thal1ty  
#1 Posted : Thursday, July 8, 2010 9:47:44 AM(UTC)
L3thal1ty
Private

Yes, i am new to map making and there are still several things that i have yet to learn... and may more that i have to improve on. That being said, I need help with some scripting and some waypoint issues i am having with an AOD map i am trying to make. If anyone is around and available to help, i would be MOST grateful. I am hoping to find someone that can explain it to me via teamspeak or ventrillo as this allows me to hear their instructions. I process information better verbally.

I am resorting to asking for help in this manner due to the fact that i have already printed out 2 different PDF tutorials on the Worldbuilder and i still do not get it... so please do not think that i have not at lease tried to do some research before posting asking for help.

Thank you in advance

John D.
L3thal1ty
Sponsor
Offline Drummin  
#2 Posted : Thursday, July 8, 2010 11:23:53 AM(UTC)
Drummin
General
C&C Labs Staff: Labs Staff MemberThe Forgotten Staff: The Forgotten StaffMaps Staff: Maps Staff MemberRed Alert Staff: Red Alert Staff Member

Was thanked: 16 time(s) in 15 post(s)
See if my little post on team production helps. Near the bottom I talk about setting up a basic AOD script set.
Offline Matthew9170  
#3 Posted : Friday, July 9, 2010 7:24:39 AM(UTC)
Matthew9170
Major

well what do you want to have your map do?
Wow, it has been a long time since I was last here.
Offline L3thal1ty  
#4 Posted : Friday, July 9, 2010 9:02:19 PM(UTC)
L3thal1ty
Private

well to be honest, i am not certain i grasp the need for waypoints, I am not sure how many i need to put in or for what purpose, I am COMPLETELY confused about scripts and how to build them propperly... yeah.. i am confused.