Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline OmegaForce  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 31, 2006 9:07:55 AM(UTC)
OmegaForce
Private

I started doing maps for Command and Conquer: Generals : Zero Hour. And am currently working on a "king of the hill" map. The map is more or less finished but I can't figure out how to write the castle script. here is what I need to know how to do:

1: Castle. I need to be able to script a timer for the castle. It should work: A Player takes control of the castle, timer starts. Player needs to hold the castle for the duration of the timer. If Player fails, the timer restarts, and start over when a player takes the castle again. How would I script this?

2: I also want to script in an attack force that spawns on the map and hunts all the players. How would I script this?

I'm still a little new to the mapping end, but I have figured out most of the scripts needed.

If anyone can help me please reply here. Also I am looking for anyone that would be willing to give me a qick lesson/tips on scripting in the C&C Zero Hour Worldbuilder.

Thanks for your time all.

Edited by moderator Tuesday, October 31, 2006 10:50:29 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Sponsor
Offline fleetatks  
#2 Posted : Friday, November 3, 2006 8:28:24 PM(UTC)
fleetatks
Colonel

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 2 post(s)
1: (the castle part)

This should work: (Make sure these have "deactivate on success is true" NOT checked on all these scripts.)

Make a script that says that If "Player1 captures building" Then "Set flag 'castle is controlled1' to 'true'"

Make another script that says that If "'Castle is controlled1' is 'True'" Then "Set Timer 'Timer castle controlled1' to expire in '###' seconds" and "Enable script 'stop timer1'" and "Set Flag 'castle is controlled2' to 'False'"