Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline smokeyscale777  
#1 Posted : Monday, October 8, 2012 11:26:51 AM(UTC)
smokeyscale777
Private

Hi,

I'm just getting into modding and I've been playing around with Contra007. The problem I've been having is I want to add the american pathfinder to the air force general. in the AmericaAir.ini I add the code for the pathfinder which is copied and pasted to avoid errors. Then I add to the commandset.ini and commandButton.ini. The code I've added is below, minus the initial code to for the pathfinder because its so long:

ADDED TO CommandButton.ini

CommandButton AirF_Command_ConstructAmericaInfantryPathfinder
Command = UNIT_BUILD
Object = AirF_AmericaInfantryPathfinder
TextLabel = CONTROLBAR:ConstructAmericaInfantryPathfinder
ButtonImage = SAPathfinder1
ButtonBorderType = BUILD ; Identifier for the User as to what kind of button this is
DescriptLabel = CONTROLBAR:ToolTipUSABuildPathFinder
End

and then this is added to he Commandset.ini under "CommandSet AirF_AmericaBarracksCommandSe"

This is what I add

4=Command_ConstructAmericaInfantryPathfinder

can anyone help me on this one?

Sponsor
Offline Annihilationzh  
#2 Posted : Monday, October 8, 2012 4:28:24 PM(UTC)
Annihilationzh
General
United Kingdom

Was thanked: 475 time(s) in 331 post(s)
If you want help, we need to know what happened. Did the game not start up? Did it crash on starting a skirmish map? If we don't know, helping becomes very difficult.

Did you unpack the Contra INI files?
If you need help, post in the forum. You'll get help a lot faster than if you send me a PM.

I reject all buddy requests. I don't think 'buddy' needs to be made official. It's not like you're marrying me.
Offline Ail-Shan  
#3 Posted : Friday, October 12, 2012 10:02:03 AM(UTC)
Ail-Shan
Private

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)