Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages12>
SSPX Offline
#1 Posted : Thursday, June 15, 2006 6:08:37 AM(UTC)
SSPX
Private
Joined: 6/15/2006(UTC)
Posts: 7

It's a possibility I spotted...

Could CNC 3's storyline be linked with CNC Generals???

Have fun with it.

Sponsor
Blbpaws Offline
#2 Posted : Thursday, June 15, 2006 7:02:30 AM(UTC)
Blbpaws
Administrator
C&C Labs Staff: Labs Staff MemberThe Forgotten Staff: The Forgotten StaffRed Alert Staff: Red Alert Staff MemberAll Stars Staff: All Stars Staff
Joined: 1/1/2003(UTC)
Posts: 6,526
Location: USA

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 48 time(s) in 33 post(s)
This has been around on other sites for a while. The general consensus seems to be that it's simply placeholder art, and any attempt by EA to connect those storylines would be an egregious mistake.
Firion Corodix Offline
#3 Posted : Thursday, June 15, 2006 8:50:04 AM(UTC)
Firion Corodix
General
Joined: 4/25/2003(UTC)
Posts: 1,822
Location: Netherlands

EA is well known to make mistakes these days.. lol
so wouldn't suprise me if EA tries to screw up by connecting those storylines
Jaytius Offline
#4 Posted : Thursday, June 15, 2006 10:19:44 AM(UTC)
Jaytius
Commander in Chief
All Stars Staff: All Stars Staff
Joined: 7/21/2004(UTC)
Posts: 1,248
Location: United Kingdom

Maybe generals is selling the GDI some uber weponary and tanks and stuff, splashed with their logo’s and then in a sequel pitch a fight with the GDI and say that they are holding weapons of mass destruction.
Phe0n1x Offline
#5 Posted : Thursday, June 15, 2006 11:37:16 AM(UTC)
Phe0n1x
Administrator
C&C Labs Staff: Labs Staff MemberThe Forgotten Staff: The Forgotten StaffMaps Staff: Maps Staff Member
Joined: 1/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 1,001
Location: Houston, TX

Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 6 post(s)
actually, it looks more like the allies symbol for RA2/YR
CommieDog Offline
#6 Posted : Thursday, June 15, 2006 3:27:55 PM(UTC)
CommieDog
Administrator
C&C Labs Staff: Labs Staff MemberThe Forgotten Staff: The Forgotten StaffRed Alert Staff: Red Alert Staff MemberAll Stars Staff: All Stars Staff
Joined: 8/3/2003(UTC)
Posts: 3,083
United States

Thanks: 438 times
Was thanked: 185 time(s) in 129 post(s)
Sorry, just because the USA logo in Generals and the GDI logo both have eagles doesn't mean that they are connected.

CommieDog: Because someone has to do your dirty work for you
Blbpaws Offline
#7 Posted : Thursday, June 15, 2006 4:50:44 PM(UTC)
Blbpaws
Administrator
C&C Labs Staff: Labs Staff MemberThe Forgotten Staff: The Forgotten StaffRed Alert Staff: Red Alert Staff MemberAll Stars Staff: All Stars Staff
Joined: 1/1/2003(UTC)
Posts: 6,526
Location: USA

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 48 time(s) in 33 post(s)
Well, the original GDI logo was a hawk, so should they use that logo above in the final game, it's a change of some sort.
Jaytius Offline
#8 Posted : Thursday, June 15, 2006 11:40:39 PM(UTC)
Jaytius
Commander in Chief
All Stars Staff: All Stars Staff
Joined: 7/21/2004(UTC)
Posts: 1,248
Location: United Kingdom

Quote:
Sorry, just because the USA logo in Generals and the GDI logo both have eagles doesn't mean that they are connected.


That's what they want you to think.
SSPX Offline
#9 Posted : Friday, June 16, 2006 3:50:11 AM(UTC)
SSPX
Private
Joined: 6/15/2006(UTC)
Posts: 7

ok, I altered the pic so that it shows the allied RA2 logo for comparison...

This also made me think, is it the reconnection between the RA and CNC storylines that we've all been waiting for???

Just a suggestion, guys, so be nice... :D
SSPX Offline
#10 Posted : Friday, June 16, 2006 3:51:30 AM(UTC)
SSPX
Private
Joined: 6/15/2006(UTC)
Posts: 7

And why have they always edited the logos between games??? Sometimes they hit it right and then change it. So INFURIATING!!!
Blbpaws Offline
#11 Posted : Friday, June 16, 2006 4:32:36 AM(UTC)
Blbpaws
Administrator
C&C Labs Staff: Labs Staff MemberThe Forgotten Staff: The Forgotten StaffRed Alert Staff: Red Alert Staff MemberAll Stars Staff: All Stars Staff
Joined: 1/1/2003(UTC)
Posts: 6,526
Location: USA

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 48 time(s) in 33 post(s)
SSPX wrote:

ok, I altered the pic so that it shows the allied RA2 logo for comparison...

This also made me think, is it the reconnection between the RA and CNC storylines that we've all been waiting for???

Just a suggestion, guys, so be nice... :D


There IS a connection between the two series...It comes through Red Alert. There is no known connection between Red Alert 2 and the Tiberian Series, but most certainly between Red Alert and the Tiberian Series. Kane even appears in Red Alert....
SSPX Offline
#12 Posted : Friday, June 16, 2006 5:15:50 AM(UTC)
SSPX
Private
Joined: 6/15/2006(UTC)
Posts: 7

I know that.

But with the release of RA2, the timeline that Westwood had originally created became contorted. It was supposed to be RA > CNC > CNC 2 > CNC 3

All i'm saying is that it might be that fix for the storyline again...
Phe0n1x Offline
#13 Posted : Friday, June 16, 2006 5:29:27 AM(UTC)
Phe0n1x
Administrator
C&C Labs Staff: Labs Staff MemberThe Forgotten Staff: The Forgotten StaffMaps Staff: Maps Staff Member
Joined: 1/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 1,001
Location: Houston, TX

Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 6 post(s)
yes, RA2 was sorta a spin off of RA and has nothing really to do with anyother part of the series (except RA). the same goes with Renegade, it has no real connection to the rest of the series, except TS

so far its more like:

RA2/RA2:YR...............................................Renegade
.....^........................................................... ^
.....| ............................................................|
RA/RA:AM/RA:CS------>CNC/CNC:CO------->TS/TS:FS-------->TW
...............................................................(CNC2).............(CNC3)


?
|
|
|
Generals/Gemerals:ZH
(completely unrelated so far)


NOTE: dots are only there so that it would look correct

Edited by user Friday, June 16, 2006 5:39:51 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

SSPX Offline
#14 Posted : Friday, June 16, 2006 5:37:48 AM(UTC)
SSPX
Private
Joined: 6/15/2006(UTC)
Posts: 7

I wonder if anything like the battle fortress or the prism tech will pop up. Or if we get to see the stealth tech in action.

That WOULD be awesome. Having a close-up of infantry getting run over by "nothing" would be neat, yet spooky.

Maybe a burrowing tiberium bomb??? Get it into the enemy base, then a boom, and tiberium everywhere??? That would be an awesome superweapon for NOD, wouldn't it???

Edited by user Friday, June 16, 2006 5:38:27 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Phe0n1x Offline
#15 Posted : Friday, June 16, 2006 5:42:00 AM(UTC)
Phe0n1x
Administrator
C&C Labs Staff: Labs Staff MemberThe Forgotten Staff: The Forgotten StaffMaps Staff: Maps Staff Member
Joined: 1/26/2006(UTC)
Posts: 1,001
Location: Houston, TX

Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 6 post(s)
i thought this would make an interesting news post, i hope you dont mind sspx, since you do get credit for bringing it up.


we will get to see the stealth tech in action, they have stealth tanks (NOD), unless EA got rid of them >.<
SSPX Offline
#16 Posted : Friday, June 16, 2006 5:43:55 AM(UTC)
SSPX
Private
Joined: 6/15/2006(UTC)
Posts: 7

Wonder how it'll be rendered as "stealthed"??? As NOD, anyways.

Will it look like it did in Renegade?
SSPX Offline
#17 Posted : Friday, June 16, 2006 5:47:58 AM(UTC)
SSPX
Private
Joined: 6/15/2006(UTC)
Posts: 7

Will it be as upgradable as the Mammoth Tank??? Will it gain something more powerful than two shriveled missile launchers??? That is the real important question.
MicScoTho Offline
#18 Posted : Friday, June 16, 2006 7:12:08 AM(UTC)
MicScoTho
Administrator
C&C Labs Staff: Labs Staff MemberThe Forgotten Staff: The Forgotten StaffRed Alert Staff: Red Alert Staff MemberAll Stars Staff: All Stars Staff
Joined: 3/31/2002(UTC)
Posts: 2,365
United States

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 78 time(s) in 51 post(s)
Phe0n1x wrote:

we will get to see the stealth tech in action, they have stealth tanks (NOD), unless EA got rid of them >.<
The Stealth Tank is actually one of the few NOD units known to be in Tiberium Wars. Unfortunately, we know no details about it.

@ SSPX: the original image you posted is no longer displaying. You can upload it to Generals World servers if you want, but using the "Insert a File" feature when posting or editing a reply. Edit: Nevermind, it's displaying now.
MicScoTho - Founder
CommieDog Offline
#19 Posted : Friday, June 16, 2006 12:29:03 PM(UTC)
CommieDog
Administrator
C&C Labs Staff: Labs Staff MemberThe Forgotten Staff: The Forgotten StaffRed Alert Staff: Red Alert Staff MemberAll Stars Staff: All Stars Staff
Joined: 8/3/2003(UTC)
Posts: 3,083
United States

Thanks: 438 times
Was thanked: 185 time(s) in 129 post(s)
Jaymioz wrote:
Quote:
Sorry, just because the USA logo in Generals and the GDI logo both have eagles doesn't mean that they are connected.


That's what they want you to think.

Jaymioz, quit your whining. EA has shown no regard to linking Generals and ZH to anything else in the CNC/RA timeline, so I doubt that they are going to consider some sort of master link tying Generals and RA2 to Kane. Seriously, quit complaining about a game you know very little about. It's starting to get tired.

CommieDog: Because someone has to do your dirty work for you
tsumetai Offline
#20 Posted : Monday, June 19, 2006 1:51:48 PM(UTC)
tsumetai
General
C&C Labs Staff: Labs Staff MemberThe Forgotten Staff: The Forgotten StaffRed Alert Staff: Red Alert Staff MemberAll Stars Staff: All Stars Staff
Joined: 5/4/2006(UTC)
Posts: 1,609
Location: USA

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Um, Phe0n1x, isn't Renegade as spin off of CNCTibDawn, not TibSun?
Users browsing this topic
Guest
2 Pages12>
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.6.1 | YAF © 2003-2020, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 1.371 seconds.