Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline 420_DankMeister  
#1 Posted : Friday, November 11, 2016 11:53:15 AM(UTC)
420_DankMeister
Private

hi, I am relatively new to world builder and scripting.
I am trying to make a test skirmish map with a few scripts that I have written, I am seeing that none of my scripts work in the game.

*some very important information: I have Peace Mission Mod installed, not vanilla zero hour. I know this is not a good idea to have mods installed while learning to script. I think this might be the cause of my problems. I also have different factions and units*

I wrote a test script, which is this:

***IF***
'AmericanPowerplant' has been built by Player '<This Player>'
***THEN***
Set Player '<This Player>''s money to $420

I put it into the SkirmishAmerica Folder, and I tested it playing as America faction and it did not work. so I tried the simplest script (that I saw on a scripting tutorial):

***IF***
True.
***THEN***
Set timer 'Test Timer' to expire in 60.00 seconds

I put this into Neutral (I dont think it matter where this script goes), tested it, and no timer started at the start of the game.
so I want to know: I writing the scripts wrong? Do scripts generally not work in skirmish? Is there something I have to do first? Does world builder have problems with mods?

Some more info: Peace Mission mod skirmish does not have regular 'Easy, Medium, Hard' AI difficulties, but rather 'Odinary Commander, Airforce Commander, ground commander' difficulties.
I see in Script Properties, you can select which difficulty the script will be active on. Maybe the scripts aren't active because of these (unless the ordinary ground and air commanders are just different names for easy medium and hard that the devs of PM added.

Thank you for your time

Sponsor
Offline zero hour mad map maker  
#2 Posted : Friday, November 11, 2016 12:49:31 PM(UTC)