Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login. New Registrations are disabled.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages12>
Blbpaws Offline
#1 Posted : Monday, October 3, 2005 1:54:58 PM(UTC)
Blbpaws
Administrator
C&C Labs Staff: Labs Staff MemberThe Forgotten Staff: The Forgotten StaffRed Alert Staff: Red Alert Staff MemberAll Stars Staff: All Stars Staff
Joined: 1/1/2003(UTC)
Posts: 6,526
Location: USA

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 47 time(s) in 32 post(s)
Since there was great demand for these in another topic, I managed to get 3 new screens of All-Stars for you guys.

Two are of the Tiberian Alliance, the side that is made up of the All-Star units from the games in the Tiberian series (Tiberian Dawn, Tiberian Sun, Firestorm and a little bit of Renegade). One showcases units in a base, another one shows a small attack force hammering a few derricks.

The last one is of the Red Alert Coalition. This group is made up of units from the Red Alert series of games (RA1, RA2, YR). The screen shows them in their base, showcasing a number of units and buildings that are done and in the mod (and very fun to use, I might tauntingly add [:-mischievous]).

Here are the screens:









Comments?

Edited by user Saturday, August 2, 2008 8:19:07 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Sponsor
CommieDog Offline
#2 Posted : Monday, October 3, 2005 8:36:51 PM(UTC)
CommieDog
Administrator
C&C Labs Staff: Labs Staff MemberThe Forgotten Staff: The Forgotten StaffRed Alert Staff: Red Alert Staff MemberAll Stars Staff: All Stars Staff
Joined: 8/3/2003(UTC)
Posts: 3,086
United States

Thanks: 445 times
Was thanked: 186 time(s) in 130 post(s)
Whoa, and I thought my screen resolution was high... (and no, Blbpaws, it's not set to 640x480 like you and the rest of the All-Stars staff seem to believe). It might be good to put a '56-K Warning' heading on the title to warn anyone with bandwidth restrictions.

I shrunk these images and added them to our Mod Database profile.

CommieDog: Because someone has to do your dirty work for you
incia Offline
#3 Posted : Tuesday, October 4, 2005 12:44:52 AM(UTC)
incia
Commander in Chief
Joined: 5/17/2003(UTC)
Posts: 1,602
Location: Sweden

Not sure but it seems like the Tiberiun base is made with paint, but the soviet base looks almost
exactly like in the real game. Was the soviet base easier to model/skinn?
krit Offline
#4 Posted : Tuesday, October 4, 2005 1:17:45 AM(UTC)
Krit
Commander in Chief
Joined: 4/15/2004(UTC)
Posts: 2,200
Location: Gensokyo

Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 10 post(s)
The shape of the Nuclear Reactor Cooling Tower looks odd...
Jaytius Offline
#5 Posted : Tuesday, October 4, 2005 1:50:52 AM(UTC)
Jaytius
Commander in Chief
All Stars Staff: All Stars Staff
Joined: 7/21/2004(UTC)
Posts: 1,248
Location: United Kingdom

Aargh, he's using some of the old models, I've already got some updates for that... yes most of the Tib's was made in Paint by warnwar (we've already shamed him a lot for it). Quite a bit of the Soviet base was actually skinned properly by Luckie and some models by me. I do intend on bringing the poor models up to scratch like the Nuclear Reactor. Other comment on the other models would be appreciated.
Blbpaws Offline
#6 Posted : Tuesday, October 4, 2005 2:15:20 AM(UTC)
Blbpaws
Administrator
C&C Labs Staff: Labs Staff MemberThe Forgotten Staff: The Forgotten StaffRed Alert Staff: Red Alert Staff MemberAll Stars Staff: All Stars Staff
Joined: 1/1/2003(UTC)
Posts: 6,526
Location: USA

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 47 time(s) in 32 post(s)
MicScoTho had me raise my resolution to take these Commie. He rejected an earlier batch.

Yes, these are from the latest Alpha we have, released about three weeks ago. As such, work has been done since.
Vyron Offline
#7 Posted : Wednesday, October 5, 2005 9:20:02 PM(UTC)
Vyron
Private
Joined: 12/26/2004(UTC)
Posts: 27

Why would you make the TD/TS units with Paint in the first place?!Big SmileYou guys should post up to date screenshots.

Also, what is that unit in the RA/RA2 shot that looks like a hoverboat, the one behind the Apocolyse Tank?
incia Offline
#8 Posted : Wednesday, October 5, 2005 9:53:53 PM(UTC)
incia
Commander in Chief
Joined: 5/17/2003(UTC)
Posts: 1,602
Location: Sweden

Vyron wrote:


Also, what is that unit in the RA/RA2 shot that looks like a hoverboat, the one behind the Apocolyse Tank?


That would be the Ampbhibious Transport.
krit Offline
#9 Posted : Wednesday, October 5, 2005 11:58:12 PM(UTC)
Krit
Commander in Chief
Joined: 4/15/2004(UTC)
Posts: 2,200
Location: Gensokyo

Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 10 post(s)
Which is taken straight out of Renegade as far as I can tell...
Blbpaws Offline
#10 Posted : Thursday, October 6, 2005 2:06:07 AM(UTC)
Blbpaws
Administrator
C&C Labs Staff: Labs Staff MemberThe Forgotten Staff: The Forgotten StaffRed Alert Staff: Red Alert Staff MemberAll Stars Staff: All Stars Staff
Joined: 1/1/2003(UTC)
Posts: 6,526
Location: USA

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 47 time(s) in 32 post(s)
It may have been, as some are, but I think soneone may have modelled that one.
CommieDog Offline
#11 Posted : Thursday, October 6, 2005 11:38:40 PM(UTC)
CommieDog
Administrator
C&C Labs Staff: Labs Staff MemberThe Forgotten Staff: The Forgotten StaffRed Alert Staff: Red Alert Staff MemberAll Stars Staff: All Stars Staff
Joined: 8/3/2003(UTC)
Posts: 3,086
United States

Thanks: 445 times
Was thanked: 186 time(s) in 130 post(s)
No, I believe that the current Amphibious Transport model is taken straight out of renegade. I have a another Amphibious Transport model that one of the All Stars crew made, but it looks like we decided to abandon that one for some reason.

CommieDog: Because someone has to do your dirty work for you
Blbpaws Offline
#12 Posted : Friday, October 7, 2005 2:08:54 AM(UTC)
Blbpaws
Administrator
C&C Labs Staff: Labs Staff MemberThe Forgotten Staff: The Forgotten StaffRed Alert Staff: Red Alert Staff MemberAll Stars Staff: All Stars Staff
Joined: 1/1/2003(UTC)
Posts: 6,526
Location: USA

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 47 time(s) in 32 post(s)
I will look into it. Since the transport is for the Red Alert Coalition, it shouldn't be the Renegade one.
krit Offline
#13 Posted : Friday, October 7, 2005 2:22:24 AM(UTC)
Krit
Commander in Chief
Joined: 4/15/2004(UTC)
Posts: 2,200
Location: Gensokyo

Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 10 post(s)
The Skin is definately from Renegade though, I'm 100% positive
Luckie Offline
#14 Posted : Friday, October 7, 2005 8:10:38 AM(UTC)
Luckie
Administrator
C&C Labs Staff: Labs Staff MemberThe Forgotten Staff: The Forgotten StaffAll Stars Staff: All Stars Staff
Joined: 4/1/2002(UTC)
Posts: 2,089
Location: USA

I'm pretty sure it is. We need to change that. It was up for reskinning a while ago but the model needed more work (it didnt look like the original and had poorly done shapes).

PaRaDoX Offline
#15 Posted : Friday, October 7, 2005 11:19:51 AM(UTC)
PaRaDoX
Captain
Joined: 10/3/2005(UTC)
Posts: 89
Location: USA

will thay be teamed like that or will thay be seperate like TS_gdi vr TS_nod or will thay all be on the same sides n stuff?
Msn indacator

Blbpaws Offline
#16 Posted : Friday, October 7, 2005 2:26:46 PM(UTC)
Blbpaws
Administrator
C&C Labs Staff: Labs Staff MemberThe Forgotten Staff: The Forgotten StaffRed Alert Staff: Red Alert Staff MemberAll Stars Staff: All Stars Staff
Joined: 1/1/2003(UTC)
Posts: 6,526
Location: USA

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 47 time(s) in 32 post(s)
They will be on the same sides. It will be some of the units from all the Tiberian games against some from all the Red Alert games, and some from the Generals and Zero Hour games. So, three sides.
RedBolt Offline
#17 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2005 11:51:41 PM(UTC)
RedBolt
Major
Joined: 10/31/2005(UTC)
Posts: 232
Location: United Kingdom

Hey is this a real game (probably a dum question, please dont ridicule me too much) it lookks cool
krit Offline
#18 Posted : Tuesday, November 1, 2005 1:00:38 AM(UTC)
Krit
Commander in Chief
Joined: 4/15/2004(UTC)
Posts: 2,200
Location: Gensokyo

Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 10 post(s)
It's a modification for C&C Generals Zero Hour so yes, it is real but it has to have ZH in order for it to work
CG Apollos Offline
#19 Posted : Tuesday, November 1, 2005 3:29:16 AM(UTC)
CG Apollos
Commander in Chief
Joined: 5/16/2005(UTC)
Posts: 1,844
Location: Ohio, USA

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Well, I dont think he knows what a mod is. In general, a mod is something that modifies your game. I guess in simple terms you could consider it like Zero Hour. It adds/changes/removes stuff to the game.

AuroraAlphaHL2 Big Smile
RedBolt Offline
#20 Posted : Wednesday, November 2, 2005 2:59:04 AM(UTC)
RedBolt
Major
Joined: 10/31/2005(UTC)
Posts: 232
Location: United Kingdom

are these changes permanent or saved somewhere else, cause i dont wont to ruin the game
Users browsing this topic
Guest
2 Pages12>
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.6.1 | YAF © 2003-2023, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 1.546 seconds.