Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

HUGH-MiK Offline
#1 Posted : Sunday, May 6, 2007 10:50:53 AM(UTC)
HUGH-MiK
Private
Joined: 5/6/2007(UTC)
Posts: 3

Hi,
me and my friend are trying to play generals online but we both keep getting an error message saying the servers cant be found. We have both played the game online yesterday and it worked fine. Have the servers been shut down due to the new C&C?

any information is much appreciated :)

!HUGH-MiK!
Sponsor
Firion Corodix Offline
#2 Posted : Sunday, May 6, 2007 11:13:43 AM(UTC)
Firion Corodix
General
Joined: 4/25/2003(UTC)
Posts: 1,822
Location: Netherlands

I doubt EA shut down the servers, they are most likely just down for a short while. It happens every now and then for maybe a few hours.
HUGH-MiK Offline
#3 Posted : Sunday, May 6, 2007 11:20:17 AM(UTC)
HUGH-MiK
Private
Joined: 5/6/2007(UTC)
Posts: 3

Gdgd :) i'll try later on then lol
Blbpaws Offline
#4 Posted : Sunday, May 6, 2007 11:52:32 AM(UTC)
Blbpaws
Administrator
C&C Labs Staff: Labs Staff MemberThe Forgotten Staff: The Forgotten StaffRed Alert Staff: Red Alert Staff MemberAll Stars Staff: All Stars Staff
Joined: 1/1/2003(UTC)
Posts: 6,526
Location: USA

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 48 time(s) in 33 post(s)
The C&C 3 servers are not working either.

EA is not responding to any support requests about this currently.
HUGH-MiK Offline
#5 Posted : Sunday, May 6, 2007 1:16:06 PM(UTC)
HUGH-MiK
Private
Joined: 5/6/2007(UTC)
Posts: 3

Still not working :@
does anyone no if the red alert 2 multiplayer still works ?
mite giv it a shot :P
MicScoTho Offline
#6 Posted : Sunday, May 6, 2007 2:38:56 PM(UTC)
MicScoTho
Administrator
C&C Labs Staff: Labs Staff MemberThe Forgotten Staff: The Forgotten StaffRed Alert Staff: Red Alert Staff MemberAll Stars Staff: All Stars Staff
Joined: 3/31/2002(UTC)
Posts: 2,362
United States

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 76 time(s) in 49 post(s)
I believe the RA2 multiplayer servers are now powered by XWIS (http://xwis.net/ ) run by Strike Team (http://strike-team.net/ ) so they should not be affected by the GameSpy (Generals, ZH, C&C 3) server downtime.

EA is aware of the issue. Please see APOC's post here: http://forums.ea.com/mbo...adID=220265&tstart=0
MicScoTho - Founder
L4AYERCAKE Offline
#7 Posted : Monday, May 7, 2007 6:27:16 AM(UTC)
L4AYERCAKE
Private
Joined: 5/7/2007(UTC)
Posts: 2

i hear that the servers are down at the minute.
n e 1 got any ideas when theyre going to b bak online
krit Offline
#8 Posted : Monday, May 7, 2007 7:30:23 AM(UTC)
Krit
Commander in Chief
Joined: 4/15/2004(UTC)
Posts: 2,200
Location: Gensokyo

Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 10 post(s)
I just remembered, didn't EA said they were going to have server maintenance every monday? Or was that for the C&C3 servers only?
MicScoTho Offline
#9 Posted : Monday, May 7, 2007 7:31:40 AM(UTC)
MicScoTho
Administrator
C&C Labs Staff: Labs Staff MemberThe Forgotten Staff: The Forgotten StaffRed Alert Staff: Red Alert Staff MemberAll Stars Staff: All Stars Staff
Joined: 3/31/2002(UTC)
Posts: 2,362
United States

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 76 time(s) in 49 post(s)
Please see this related frontpage news post: http://www.cncgeneralswo...comments.asp?NewsID=1550

EA is working on the issue as we speak. I imagine they will try to fix the issue today. From an email from APOC:
Quote:
Our tech service team has been on the case and we will get this sorted out immediately.

Edit: @ Krit - I'm not positive about the maintenance window to which you refer, but this issue started yesterday morning and was entirely unexpected.

Edit @ 1:45 PM EST: Online play servers are back online: http://www.cncgeneralsworld.com/#n1551
MicScoTho - Founder
randomperson Offline
#10 Posted : Monday, May 7, 2007 12:34:35 PM(UTC)
randomperson
Colonel
Joined: 12/16/2006(UTC)
Posts: 577
Location: United Kingdom

problem fixed, see frount page
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.6.1 | YAF © 2003-2019, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.971 seconds.