Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Stalins Little Helper Offline
#1 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2006 10:15:25 AM(UTC)
Stalins Little Helper
Private
Joined: 8/8/2006(UTC)
Posts: 8

Hey

When I go to register an account online, I put in my date of birth, my email address, my desired username and password, yet when I click on create account... it says the password is incorrect! How is this possible? How can my password be wrong when I'm MAKING the account?

And yes, I am definitely clicking on Create Account.
CG Apollos Offline
#2 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2006 12:05:16 PM(UTC)
CG Apollos
Commander in Chief
Joined: 5/16/2005(UTC)
Posts: 1,844
Location: Ohio, USA

After you got this error, did you try logging in with the info you entered in before?

AuroraAlphaHL2 Big Smile
fleetatks Offline
#3 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2006 2:21:53 PM(UTC)
fleetatks
Colonel
Joined: 6/2/2006(UTC)
Posts: 970
Location: USA

sum1 else has already made that account username, if it says incorrect password when you try to register.
An arguement is a battle of opinions, logic, and intellect; not a battle of who is right. The final outcome of an arguement is changing the point of view of some one, but usually not every one; and even if everyone agrees it is right, that doesn't always mean it is. -Fleetatks's own personal philosophy
Stalins Little Helper Offline
#4 Posted : Saturday, August 26, 2006 11:38:12 AM(UTC)
Stalins Little Helper
Private
Joined: 8/8/2006(UTC)
Posts: 8

I've tried logging in, and it can't be that someone else registered the same name - I've tried everything under the sun, including "ifdngsishbu".

Any other ideas it?
Munkki Offline
#5 Posted : Tuesday, August 29, 2006 2:20:57 AM(UTC)
Munkki
Private
Joined: 8/29/2006(UTC)
Posts: 1
Location: Finland

You arent the only one with this problem.

I have an account myself (created it two weeks ago), and now my friend bought Generals zero hour... He tried to make an account, but it said SAME thing what it said to you: "password incorrect", and the funny thing is that when we tried to "login" it said that there is no account which has that name ...
Is the Account creation ****ed up or something? Angry

Ps. i dont have any ideas =P

Edited by user Wednesday, August 30, 2006 3:08:16 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

WoW and CnC! WTF!
Fruitmand Offline
#6 Posted : Monday, September 04, 2006 12:08:42 PM(UTC)
Fruitmand
Private
Joined: 9/4/2006(UTC)
Posts: 2

Are you using a Hotmail account ? Try avoiding Hotmail , use gmail or other ...

I had this problem too ..
Sagi Offline
#7 Posted : Monday, September 04, 2006 4:19:27 PM(UTC)
Sagi
General
Joined: 2/26/2003(UTC)
Posts: 105
Location: Israel

yup, simply try another free E-mail address.

Sagi.
ricky Offline
#8 Posted : Saturday, September 23, 2006 11:36:40 AM(UTC)
ricky
Private
Joined: 9/23/2006(UTC)
Posts: 1
Location: United Kingdom

hi i also have this prob with genrals tar for your suggstions
ricBig Smile
rickyrulez
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF 1.9.6.1 | YAF © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 1.610 seconds.