Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline haggis  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, December 9, 2020 12:42:35 AM(UTC)
haggis
Private

Hi guys,

I'm new to modding Generals so I'm just doing slight tweaks, such as adding/changing weapons without actually making a model for the weapon barrels etc.

The end goal here is to have the supply truck double up as a Katyusha rocket platform in endgame. I basically made a new weapon based on the rocket buggy and that part works fine.

The problem I'm running into is that the rockets are fired in direct-fire mode, and I want them to be launched at a pitch, just like a Katyusha. I Googled a bit and found this thread: http://www.cnclabs.com/f...649_Modifying-Units.aspx

I tried adding the turret AI module to the supply truck, but it crashes the game on launch for me, I think due to some sort of conflict with the supply box AI module.

What do?

As I'm writing this post I think my best bet may be making an addon for it à-la Overlord and its Gatling cannon?

Thanks!

EDIT

Got the turret part to work by copying the turret behavior from inferno cannon (as opposed to the one in the thread I linked), however the supply trucks are now no longer able to gather supplies.

Is there a way for them to keep the supply AI while also having the turret pitch behavior?

Bonus question: how hard would it be to make the rockets fire from the back of the truck? They are firing from the front right now. I've no idea how to add a weapon bone or even what files would need to be edited for this.

Edited by user Wednesday, December 9, 2020 1:26:54 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Sponsor
Offline Annihilationzh  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, December 9, 2020 7:35:04 PM(UTC)
Annihilationzh
General
United Kingdom

Was thanked: 475 time(s) in 331 post(s)
Quote: