Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages12>
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline loveBomber  
#1 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2017 2:14:50 PM(UTC)
loveBomber
Private

Hello!
I'm very new to scripting the AI in Zero Hour and so far... I'm having big troubles.
Making new maps works fine for me, changing INI files is cool and interesting after playing this game for so long and works with some trial and error, too.
However, when I want to edit the AI's "Teams" I cannot seem to export the scripts correctly anymore (even when I don't change anything). The game does not crash or anything but the AI does nothing for about 10secs, then sells his and my CC (plus my reactor looks damaged when I play China).

My Origin Zero Hour installation did not have a WorldBuilder.exe so I've downloaded 2 other versions from the web ("Enhanced" and a German translation), same result for both. What I do:
- I start WorldBuilder.
- I add skirmish players.
- I import scripts from the default SkirmishScripts.scb from 2003.
- I either change some Teams in that separate menu or I don't, doesn't seem to matter.
- I go to Scripts again, click export. I'm unsure what to include, most of the time I uncheck all but "Export all scripts" (then the resulting file has the correct size of 2220KB, too).
- I start the game, skirmish 1v1 vs hard AI on Tournament Desert and then the aforementioned stuff happens.

Google brought up a seemingly similar issue in a post from 2015 with from what I can tell the Contra mod and 2 GLA generals but this happens vs other generals as well for me (all of them it seems).
Where does it all go wrong?

Any help is greatly appreciated!

Edited by user Tuesday, January 17, 2017 9:22:56 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Sponsor
Offline zero hour mad map maker  
#2 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2017 2:35:25 PM(UTC)
zero hour mad map maker
Colonel
C&C Labs Staff: Labs Staff MemberMaps Staff: Maps Staff Member