Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Kang Rusa  
#1 Posted : Saturday, September 15, 2018 12:35:57 AM(UTC)
Kang Rusa
Private
Indonesia

Hi, I'm new to C&C Modding and I've just been trying stuff out, so I want to ask a few things:

1. Is it okay to mod a mod? I'm planning to make a ZH version with elements from various mods, including new factions and units.

2. How does one add a new faction? I've read the guide on making a new general for an existing faction, but I haven't seen one about making a new faction.

3. Where can I find someone who is good at programming and making models/graphics and willing to help with my little project?

Thanks in advance, have a nice day :)
Sponsor
Offline klingondragon  
#2 Posted : Saturday, September 15, 2018 5:53:28 AM(UTC)
klingondragon
General
C&C Labs Staff: Labs Staff MemberMaps Staff: Maps Staff Member
United Kingdom
Location: Laniakea; Virgo Supercluster; Local Sheet; Local Group; Milky Way Galaxy; Orion–Cygnus Arm; Gould Belt; Local Bubble; Local Interstellar Cloud; Sol System; Sol III; Europe; United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northen Ireland; Great Britain; England; Essex

Was thanked: 247 time(s) in 217 post(s)
1: yes, but if you directly use code or other elements of a mod you should either ask their permission first or give them credit in your mod's information page(s)

2: I have a tutorial for making a new general. Creating a faction is exactly the same. the game doesn't differentiate between generals and factions in skirmish mode. If you want to create a new faction you can just follow the tutorial as it is. the only changes to make are in the building design files, but you'll need to have the models before you can change the code anyway.

3: I can make 2d art (faction icons, buttons, etc.) but I can't make models for you.

thanks 1 user thanked klingondragon for this useful post.
UTD^Force on 9/15/2018(UTC)