Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline nowuniverse  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, October 11, 2017 8:14:08 PM(UTC)
nowuniverse
Private

I'm new to World Builder. I managed to extract the campaign maps and I want to change it my own.
You know in campaign selection, they have option for you to choose difficulty level for the whole campaign/maps but in the skirmish mode there's no option to choose that for the custom map so the map is always stuck with default difficulty (normal). I want to change it because in the extracted maps, they have script conditions set to different levels, I want to try to hard one but it's always stuck with normal so the hard conditions don't run and there's no way to change it through skirmish menu. So is there way in map script that you can change the whole map difficulty like from normal to hard, so I can test and run the map in hard mode with hard script conditions?

Thanks.
Sponsor
Offline Zatsupachi  
#2 Posted : Thursday, October 12, 2017 7:11:09 PM(UTC)
Zatsupachi
Major

Was thanked: 213 time(s) in 155 post(s)
why don't you just edit the scripts and tick all the hardmode conditions to fire in normal as well?
"It's precision_bomber."

Death Label HAS BEEN RELEASED(go get v0.99):
http://www.moddb.com/mod...oads/death-label-ver-099

Next Episode:
precision_bomber's Zero Hour SCIENCE!
Offline nowuniverse  
#3 Posted : Thursday, October 12, 2017 10:46:01 PM(UTC)
nowuniverse
Private

Originally Posted by: Zatsupachi Go to Quoted Post
why don't you just edit the scripts and tick all the hardmode conditions to fire in normal as well?

As I said I'm new to the program and I don't know the full functionalities of it. That's why I asked to see if there's a simple solution for that. I can go and change it individually but it would affect the scripts made for easy and normal mode because they will overlap with the hard one and it will be a big mess.