Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline WielkiKaszaniarz  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, April 7, 2015 1:45:35 PM(UTC)
WielkiKaszaniarz
Private

Hi! I am a beginner in modding Tiberium Wars. With my small team I want to create new total-conversion mod, but there's one big problem. In our mod sea battle ships will be very important, but in original game there aren't any naval units. Some modders said me it is impossible.

But really?

C&C 3 was created on modified SAGE engine from Generals, only one year later SAGE was used in Red Alert 3 (both games have naval units). Maybe is possible to add some scripts or find these ones which exist in C&C3 files but they stay unused (like Ion Cannon from Tiberian Sun in Red Alert 2)? Could you help my team solving this problem and make some experiments? Thanks a lot.
Sponsor
Offline The splat  
#2 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2016 3:59:41 AM(UTC)
The splat
Private

Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 2 post(s)
There is already a mod called Naval wars , its very possible and completely reasonable to want to achieve , just be sure you don't go remaking the wheel though.
The naval wars is a german mod and sadly while I pm'ed that team they failed to reply.
Offline WielkiKaszaniarz  
#3 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2016 5:12:52 AM(UTC)
WielkiKaszaniarz
Private

I saw it, thanks! But this is mod for Generals Zero Hour, not for C&C 3. Perhaps adding naval units with that could be easier :)
Offline CommieDog  
#4 Posted : Monday, November 28, 2016 10:31:58 AM(UTC)
CommieDog
Administrator
C&C Labs Staff: Labs Staff MemberThe Forgotten Staff: The Forgotten StaffRed Alert Staff: Red Alert Staff MemberAll Stars Staff: All Stars Staff
United States

Was thanked: 186 time(s) in 130 post(s)
I don't think that naval units are a problem. It's the production structures (specifically, ones that can be placed in water) that would be a problem.
UserPostedImage