Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline gladero81  
#1 Posted : Friday, January 29, 2010 12:29:43 PM(UTC)
gladero81
Private

Hey All:

I was digging through the INIZH.bin(Specifically ChallengeMode.ini) archive the other day and as i was looking at how all the different generals were written in, it dawned on me that General Juhziz was originally slated to be a combatant in the generals Challenge. Since I had already modded the game to include the boss general, as well as enabling generals in the generals challenge to face each other, therefore adding an extra level into each campaign(with the exception of Juhziz and Fei), I looked around for any remnant of this unused level. I found a map, largely unfinished, that was clearly designed with him in mind. My early attempts to recreate the level have been unsucessful as I'm completely new to map-making. I managed to get it to play in the game, but it's not at all challenging since the computer doesn't act. At all. There are other problems as well, but I'll share them if people are interested. I'd love to add this level to the challenge, but it's not at all worthy of it yet. Anyone have any ideas?
Sponsor
Offline Annihilationzh  
#2 Posted : Friday, January 29, 2010 1:25:44 PM(UTC)
Annihilationzh
General
United Kingdom

Was thanked: 475 time(s) in 331 post(s)
Deezire finished the map. It's a part of his mod; progen.
If you need help, post in the forum. You'll get help a lot faster than if you send me a PM.

I reject all buddy requests. I don't think 'buddy' needs to be made official. It's not like you're marrying me.
Offline gladero81  
#3 Posted : Friday, January 29, 2010 6:20:36 PM(UTC)
gladero81
Private

And here I was thinking I found something special. Oh, well.
Offline gladero81  
#4 Posted : Friday, January 29, 2010 6:38:45 PM(UTC)
gladero81
Private